To provide public infrastructure, facilitate development, and deliver services that protect and enhance the lives of the people of Kern County. The Kern County Public Works Department operates seven landfills, four transfer stations and three bin sites. Residents are not charged a waste disposal fee for ordinary household trash. See specific disposal sites for Residential or Commercial waste disposal fees.

Latest Digital Offer

Helpful Links